VBM Update

A few updates from everyone’s favorite indie label, Velvet Blue Music.

There are a few new releases to check out:

-Kissing Cousins “Pillar of Salt” (Check out the TPM review here)

-$0.99 6 Song CD (featuring Doug Burr, Kissing Cousins, Frank Lenz, Ronald of Orange, Gary Murray, and LN)

-Frank Lenz “Strictly Background” (Check out the TPM review here)

-Ronald of Orange “Brush Away the Cobwebs”

Other news from VBM:

-Map just finished recording their new album. It’s set to release in August and it’s entitled Speechless.

-Kissing Cousins just shot a video for their first single from Pillar of Salt, “Don’t Look Back”. Expect more info on that once it’s done.

-Doug Burr is just entering the studio again. Expect more news about his upcoming album soon.

-If you are in the Los Angeles area, Strictly Background is screening for free on July 17th at The Screen Actor’s Guild.

-Speaking of Frank Lenz, he’s still on tour as the drummer for Richard Swift. Swift is opening up for The Fray. For dates, click here.


~ by thepaintedman on July 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: