Monthly Mixtape: It's a Beat

It's a Beat

Another month, another 10 free tracks… but wait, what’s that? A FREE 11th TRACK. A few of the same players and a few new cats. All 11 tracks kick ass, so start downloading. And make sure to leave some love, the artists will definitely appreciate it.

1. Tunc Ak – It’s a Beat (Crazy cool album site‘s opening track)

2. Map – Issues and Subscriptions (Check out bonus track at the end of the mix and review of the album this week!)

3. Dual Core – Magnificent Seven (Read all about this HOTNESS!)

4. the85bears – Shadows (Last month’s most downloaded band on TPM, the85bears!)

5. Cook & Uno – Monie Love (feat. Joey the Jerk) (CookBook and Uno Mas bring their LA Symph homie on board to rock the proverbial “casbah”)

6. Sauce A Million – Up Goes the Beat (Featuring Pill Parcell) (“Hip… Hop… Hip Hop Anonymous… oh, you always give him the easy ones!”)

7. The Young Werewolves – I Can’t Resist (owwwwWWWWWW! Another rockin’ track from The Young Werewolves)

8. Ajax Starglider – Lazarus Man (ILLECT’s finest, become a fan of ILLECT while you’re bumpin’ this track)

9. Freddie Bruno – Sermon H2O (More hotness from the ILLECT crew)

10. Cas Metah – Find Time (Featuring BC and Playdough) (Some say 3 is a crowd, but 3 fine tracks from ILLECT are quite the opposite… and Playdough is on this track, so… yeah…)

BONUS TRACK: Map – Lucky Cat (A 2nd track from Velvet Blue‘s indie rockers Map)


~ by thepaintedman on September 7, 2009.

11 Responses to “Monthly Mixtape: It's a Beat”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Justin Harlan and tweatmusic. Justin Harlan said: 11 #FREE #MP3 's (feat. @cookanduno @velvetbluemusic @youngwerewolves @dualcoremusic and more) […]

  2. 85 bears rock! shadows rock

  3. Both tracks from Map were great!

  4. Can’t stop vibing(is this a real word) to Shadows! thanks Ditka and the85bears

  5. […] This post was Twitted by jvmaxwell […]

  6. Heeeeeey!!! the85bears is rockin them beats. Very chill and relaxing. Keep the music coming!

  7. […] album it becomes something an experience worth spending some time checking out. As I noted in this past month’s Monthly Mixtape post, the album site is “crazy cool”. Graphically enticing and conceptually […]

  8. […] addition to the winner of this contest, there is still some room on next month’s Monthly Mixtape which drops on Mixtape Monday (first monday of each month). […]

  9. […] Parcell (previously featured on the Sauce A Million track on September’s mixtape), is another piece of evidence of the awesomeness of the underground hip hop scene in California. […]

  10. […] “Lucky Cat” by Map is a track that was featured once before as a bonus track. I am featuring it here again to wet your whistles for an upcoming […]

  11. […] has been featured on a few of his site’s monthly mixtapes (September 2009, January 2010, and Christmix Disc 2). If you haven’t taken advantage of these free tracks, […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: